A selection of area entertainment venues and activities are available for media representatives… more »

Tourist Development Council

The first meeting of the Osceola County Tourist Development Council was held August 5, 1977 to help lobby for passage of a local tourist development tax that would generate tourism promotional funds.

On November 8, 1977, the 2 percent bed tax passed a countywide referendum.  Osceola County was the first Florida County to pass it.  Motels, hotels and campgrounds within the county began collections in December of '77. 

Through the years, the nine-member Tourist Development Council (TDC) appointed by the Board of County Commissioners has helped ensure effective use of the tourist development taxes.  Then, as now, the Tourist Development Council (TDC) has been an advocate for tourism promotion and development, advising the County Commission on the use of tourist tax revenues and helping Experience Kissimmee frame up its annual budget and marketing plans.

The TDC is comprised of four tourism industry members, three elected officials and two non-tourism-related business representatives. 

Learn More on EKCVB.com »

Bed Tax Reports on EKCVB.com »

TDC Board Members

George Chen
Formosa Gardens
Kent Bjorklund, TDC Chair
All Star Vacations Homes
Brian Wong
Celebration Suites at Old Town
Rebecca Borders
Mayor of St. Cloud
Elected Official
Ken Mercer, Vice Chair
Walt Disney Parks & Resort 
Viviana Janer
Osceola County Board of County Commissioners
Elected Official
Mel Welch
Sara Shaw
Commissioner City of Kissimmee
Elected Official
Guillermo "Bill" Hansen
El Osceola Star Newspaper

Tanslate to Chinese - Simplified Tanslate to French Tanslate to German Tanslate to Portuguese Tanslate to Spanish

Experience Kissimmee   215 Celebration Place, Suite 200     Kissimmee, Florida 34747     ©2016 Experience Kissimmee

Powered by Simpleview